The displayed content is also available in English. Change language
case studyWerkzeugbau

50% cycle reduction due to perfect matching of cold runner and material.

Nexus products
HCR cold deck with FLOWSET
Machine
Arburg
Robot
Arburg

The company

The Promed Molded Products company offers a wide range of products for medical and pharmaceutical applications. Nexus has reduced the cycle time by half with a state-of-the-art cold deck customized to the customer's material.

Initial situation & challenges

With an injection molding machine from Arburg and an HCR cold deck with outdated technology, Promed Molded Products previously processed 65 durometers of HCR raw material. Over time, too small flow paths, the lack of a balancing system and pressure drop in the cold runner led to a restricted process window. This brought severe cycle time and speed limitations as well as frequent cleaning cycles. The challenge in the project was to build a cold deck suitable for the existing mold.

Optimal operation thanks to optimal conditions
Professionalism to the last detail

Optimal operation thanks to optimal conditions

In close cooperation with the customer, a Nexus HCR cold deck with Flowset Electric balancing system was added, which reduced the injection pressure significantly. The controllability of the flow can now be regulated in each cavity and used more efficiently - the cycle time reduction of 50% clearly speaks for itself. Cleaning time and the amount of deposited material in the cold runner have also been cut in half thanks to the new Nexus solution. Short communication paths and in-depth experience with different types of material make Nexus a highly qualified partner.

Despite difficult conditions, we found an optimal solution for Promed Molded Products - with improvements on all levels!
Patrick Malfent
Area Sales Manager Nexus
Quote from Patrick Malfent
50% cycle time
reduction
Thanks to the impact on the cycle time, the production output could be increased significantly.
80% less cleaning cycles
The number of cleaning cycles required has been reduced to a minimum. The duration of the cleaning time has also been cut in half.
50 % less material waste
Residues in the cold runner are now a thing of the past thanks to the Nexus solution.
Link molds

We guarantee the most flexible and precise molds on the market.

The displayed content is also available in English. Change language

50% Zyklusreduktion durch perfekte Abstimmung von Kaltkanal und Material.

Nexus Produkte
HCR Kaltkanal mit FLOWSET
Maschine
Arburg
Roboter
Arburg

Das Unternehmen

Das Unternehmen Promed Molded Products bietet ein breites Spektrum an Produkten für medizinische und pharmazeutische Anwendungen. Nexus hat mit einem hochmodernen, auf das Kundenmaterial abgestimmten Kaltkanal die Zykluszeit um die Hälfte reduziert. 

Ausgangslage & Herausforderungen

Mit einer Spritzgussmaschine von Arburg und einem HCR Kaltkanal mit veralteter Technologie verarbeitete Promed Molded Products bisher 65 Durometer HCR -Rohstoff. Zu kleine Fließwege, das Fehlen eines Balanciersystem und Druckabfall im Kaltkanal führten mit der Zeit zu einem eingeschränkten Prozessfenster. Das brachte wiederum starke Zykluszeit- und Geschwindigkeitsbegrenzungen sowie häufige Reinigungszyklen. Die Herausforderung im Projekt war, einen für die bestehende Form passenden Kaltkanal zu bauen.

Optimale Nutzung dank optimalen Bedingungen
Professionalität bis ins letzte Detail

Optimale Nutzung dank optimalen Bedingungen

In enger Zusammenarbeit mit dem Kunden wurde ein Nexus HCR Kaltkanal mit Flowset Electric Balanciersystem  ergänzt, der den Einspritzdruck enorm reduzierte. Die Regulierbarkeit des Durchflusses kann nun in jeder Kavität geregelt und effizienter genutzt werden – die Zykluszeitverkürzung von 50% spricht klar dafür. Auch Reinigungszeit und Menge an abgelagertem Material im Kaltkanal konnten dank der neuen Nexus Lösung halbiert werden. Kurze Kommunikationswege und fundierte Erfahrungen mit verschiedenen Materialtypen machen Nexus zum hochqualifizierten Partner.

Trotz schwieriger Bedingungen haben wir für Promed Molded Products eine optimale Lösung gefunden – mit Verbesserungen auf allen Ebenen!
Patrick Malfent
Area Sales Manager Nexus
Zitat von Patrick Malfent
50% Zykluszeit-
reduktion
Dank des Einflusses auf die Zykluszeit konnte die Produktionsleistung um ein Vielfaches gesteigert werden.
80% weniger Reinigungszyklen
Die Anzahl der benötigten Reinigungszyklen wurde auf ein Minimum reduziert. Auch die Dauer der Reinigungszeit wurde halbiert.
50 % weniger Materialrückstände
Rückstände im Kaltkanal gehören dank der Lösung von Nexus nun der Vergangenheit an.
Verlinkung Werkzeug

Wir garantieren das flexibelste und präziseste Werkzeug auf dem Markt.